#PSLAwards20: Watch the event on Thursday night at 20h00

On Thursday the 22nd of October, the country will be glued on television to watch the 2019/20 PSL Awards virtual ceremony as the League honours the top achievers of the previous season.

The awards will be on SuperSport at 20h00 on Thursday night, 22 October 2020.

The PSL Footballer of the Season award is one of the biggest awards of the night and goes with a R250 000 prize money and the bragging rights for the winner.

Samir Nurkovic (Kaizer Chiefs), Peter Shalulile (Highlands Park), Gaston Sirino and Themba Zwane (both Mamelodi Sundowns) are all in line to win the award. This category is voted by the Premier Division Coaches.

Another segment of the awards that attracts attention is the annual Chairman’s Award by the League Chairman Dr Irvin Khoza.

Last season’s recipients were the late football legend Sugar Ray Xulu, former PSL Footballer of the Season Siyabonga Nomvethe and broadcaster Lindiwe Dube.

Full List of nominees:
Footballer of the Season

  • Samir Nurkovic (Kaizer Chiefs)
  • Peter Shalulile (Highlands Park)
  • Gaston Sirino (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Player’s Player of the Season

  • Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Lebogang Manyama (Kaizer Chiefs)
  • Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Coach of the Season

  • Ernst Middendorp (Kaizer Chiefs)
  • Pitso Mosimane (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Eric Tinkler (Maritzburg United)

Absa Premiership Young Player of the Season

  • Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United)
  • Goodman Mosele (Baroka FC)
  • Sphesihle Maduna (AmaZulu)

Absa Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season

  • Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs)
  • Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)

Absa Premiership Defender of the Season

  • Daniel Cardoso (Kaizer Chiefs)
  • Rushine De Reuck (Maritzburg United)
  • Motjeka Madisha (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Midfielder of the Season

  • Lebogang Manyama (Kaizer Chiefs)
  • Thabo Nodada (Cape Town City)
  • Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Goal of the season

  • Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns vs Cape Town City)- 20 August 2019
  • Lebogang Manyama (Kaizer Chiefs vs Orlando Pirates)- 29 February 202
  • Samir Nurkovic (Kaizer Chiefs vs Bloemfontein Celtic)- 07 December 2019

MTN8 Last Man Standing

  • Clayton Daniels (SuperSport United)
  • Bradley Grobler (SuperSport United)
  • Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)

Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament:

  • Judas Moseamedi (Maritzburg United)
  • Gaston Sirino (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player

  • Keletso Makgalwa (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC)
  • Sifiso Ngobeni (Bloemfontein Celtic)
    *(under 23)

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament

  • Terrence Dzvukamanja (Bidvest Wits)
  • Victor Letsoalo (Bloemfontein Celtic)
  • Motjeka Madisha (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Referee of the Season:

  • Luxolo Badi
  • Jelly Chavani
  • Victor Gomes

Assistant Referee of the Season:

  • Emmanuel de Sani
  • Shaun Olive
  • Zakhele Siwela

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *